Hilton Humanitarian Prize jury

Following a rigorous evaluation of nominees, which may include on-site assessments, the Conrad N. Hilton Humanitarian Prize jury meets once a year to make its decision. The Conrad N. Hilton Foundation selects independent jurors from around the world whose experience in the humanitarian and development sectors uniquely position them to identify exceptional organizations. The following individuals currently serve on the Hilton Humanitarian Prize jury:

Salimah Web Princess Salimah Aga Khan

 International Ambassador, SOS-Kinderdorf International




Gro Web Gro Harlem Brundtland, M.P.H.

 Former Director General, World Health Organization

 Former Prime Minister of Norway



Jim Web James R. Galbraith

 Director, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation




Hawley Web Hawley Hilton McAuliffe

 Director, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation




Strive Web Strive Masiyiwa

 Founder and Executive Chairman, Econet Wireless

 Co-founder with wife Tsitsi Masiyiwa, Higher Life Foundation



Amartya Web Professor Amartya Sen

 Nobel Prize Laureate in Economics

 Lamont University Professor, Harvard University



Ann Web Ann M. Veneman

 Former Executive Director, United Nations Children's Fund

 Former United States Secretary of Agriculture