2024 Fact Sheet

CONRAD N. HILTON HUMANITARIAN PRIZE





BACKGROUND

At \$2.5 million, the Conrad N. Hilton Humanitarian Prize is the world's largest annual humanitarian award presented to a nonprofit organization judged to have made extraordinary contributions toward alleviating human suffering.

PRIZE LAUREATES

2024	Amazon Frontlines	2010	Aravind Eye Care System
2023	One Acre Fund	2009	PATH
2022	Norwegian Refugee Council	2008	BRAC
2021	CAMFED	2007	Tostan
2020	Homeboy Industries	2006	Women for Women International
2019	METAdrasi - Action for Migration	2005	Partners In Health
	and Development	2004	Heifer International
2018	SHOFCO	2003	International Rehabilitation Council
2017	icddr,b		for Torture Victims
2016	The Task Force for Global Health	2002	SOS Children's Villages
2015	Landesa	2001	St Christopher's Hospice
2014	Fountain House /	2000	Casa Alianza
	Clubhouse International	1999	Amref Health Africa
2013	ECPAT International	1998	Doctors Without Borders
2012	HelpAge International	1997	International Rescue Committee
2011	Humanity & Inclusion	1996	Operation Smile

PRIZE JURORS

Ann Veneman

Former Executive Director, UNICEF; Former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

Dr. Ernesto Zedillo Ponce de León

Director, Yale Center for the Study of Globalization; Former President of Mexico

The Right Honourable Helen Clark

Former Administrator, UNDP; Former Prime Minister of New Zealand

Sister Joyce Meyer, PBVM

Board of Directors, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

Leymah Gbowee

Founder and President, Gbowee Peace Foundation Africa; Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

Steven M. Hilton

Director Emeritus,
Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

Her Majesty Queen Noor

International Public Servant

Zainab Salbi

Founder, Women for Women International; TV Host; Author

REVISED AUGUST 13, 2024